Regents and Administration

(April 2019)

Board of Regents

Linda Clark, President, Meridian
Emma Atchley, BAHR Chair, Ashton
Debbie Critchfield, Vice President, IRSA Chair, Oakley
David Hill, Secretary, IRSA Chair, Boise
Andrew Scoggin, Boise
Don Soltman, Twin Lakes
Richard Westerberg, Preston
Sherri Ybarra, State Superintendent of Public Instruction, Mountain Home

University Administration

C. Scott Green, Ph.D., President
John M. Wiencek, Ph.D., Provost and Executive Vice President
Yolanda Bisbee, Ed.D., Chief Diversity Officer & Executive Director of Tribal Relations
Brian FoisyM.Acct., Vice President for Finance and Administration
Mary Kay McFadden, E.M.B.A., Vice President for University Advancement
Dan Ewart, M.P.A., Vice President for Information Technology/CIO
Janet Nelson, Ph.D., Vice President for Research & Economic Development
Dean Kahler, Ph.D., Vice Provost of Strategic Enrollment Management
Cher Hendricks, Ph.D., Vice Provost for Academic Initiatives
Torrey Lawrence, D.M.A., Vice Provost for Faculty
Dale Pietrzak, Ed.D., Director of Institutional Effectiveness and Accreditation
Blaine Eckles, Ph.D., Dean of Students and Vice Provost for Student Affairs
Jeff Seegmiller, Ed.D., WWAMI Medical Education Program
Michael Satz, J.D., Executive Officer, Southwest Idaho
Lee Ostrom, Ph.D., Executive Officer, Southeast Idaho
Charles R. Buck, Ph.D., Executive Officer, Northern Idaho
Ben Hunter, M.S., Dean – University Libraries
Lindsey Brown, Ph.D., University Registrar
Daniel D. Davenport, Ph.D., Director of Student Financial Aid


Agricultural and Life Sciences – Michael Parrella, Ph.D., Dean
Art and Architecture – Shauna Corry, Ph.D., Term Dean
Business and Economics – Marc Chopin, Ph.D., Dean
Education – Alison Carr-Chellman, Ph.D., Dean
Engineering – Larry A. Stauffer, Ph.D., Dean
Graduate Studies – Jerry McMurtry, Ph.D. Dean
Law – Jerrold Long, J.D., Term Dean
Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences – Sean Quinlan, Ph.D., Term Dean
Natural Resources – Dennis Becker, Ph.D., Term Dean
Science – Ginger Carney, Ph.D., Dean